Difference: DontNotify (1 vs. 3)

Revision 327 Mar 2005 - Main.TWikiContributor

Line: 1 to 1
 Use the "Minor changes, don't notify" checkbox in preview in case you only make a minor change to a topic and you do not want to inform everybody who is on the WebNotify list of the current web of this change.

Note: No new revision is created in case you save the same topic again within a certain time frame (default is one hour). You only need to checkmark the "Minor change, don't notify" checkbox once within this time frame, because subsequent save operations do not notify users.

Note: The initial state of the checkbox can be set to on with the DONTNOTIFYCHECKBOX preferences variable. See TWikiPreferences for more.

Added:
>
>

Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory

Revision 213 Jul 2001 - Main.PeterThoeny

Line: 1 to 1
Changed:
<
<
Use the "Minor change, don't notify" checkbox in preview in case you only make a minor change to a topic and you do not want to inform everybody who is on the WebNotify list of the current web of this change.
>
>
Use the "Minor changes, don't notify" checkbox in preview in case you only make a minor change to a topic and you do not want to inform everybody who is on the WebNotify list of the current web of this change.
 Note: No new revision is created in case you save the same topic again within a certain time frame (default is one hour). You only need to checkmark the "Minor change, don't notify" checkbox once within this time frame, because subsequent save operations do not notify users.
Changed:
<
<
-- PeterThoeny? - 23 Jan 2001
>
>
Note: The initial state of the checkbox can be set to on with the DONTNOTIFYCHECKBOX preferences variable. See TWikiPreferences for more.

Revision 123 Jan 2001 - Main.PeterThoeny

Line: 1 to 1
Added:
>
>
Use the "Minor change, don't notify" checkbox in preview in case you only make a minor change to a topic and you do not want to inform everybody who is on the WebNotify list of the current web of this change.

Note: No new revision is created in case you save the same topic again within a certain time frame (default is one hour). You only need to checkmark the "Minor change, don't notify" checkbox once within this time frame, because subsequent save operations do not notify users.

-- PeterThoeny? - 23 Jan 2001

 
This website uses only proprietary and third party technical cookies to ensure the correct operation of its web pages and to improve its services.
By continuing to navigate the website you consent to the use of cookies. To learn more, or deny your consent, consult the privacy policy
Copyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.