Difference: ForceNewRevision ( vs. 1)

Revision 102 May 2005 - Main.TWikiContributor

Line: 1 to 1
Added:
>
>
Normally, if you make subsequent edits within a one hour period (configuration item ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin), TWiki will fold together your changes. This is often the "right thing to do", as it can reduce the visual clutter of diffs.

The "Force New Revision" checkbox is a way to force it to create a separate revision each time you save.

The TWiki.TWikiPreferences variable FORCENEWREVISIONCHECKBOX controls whether this is checked by default or not.

On a related note, you can force every save to be a new revision number by setting ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin to 0.

Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory, AdminDocumentationCategory

 
This website uses only proprietary and third party technical cookies to ensure the correct operation of its web pages and to improve its services.
By continuing to navigate the website you consent to the use of cookies. To learn more, or deny your consent, consult the privacy policy
Copyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.